Standing Committees of the CATS Board of Commissioners

The CATS Board of Commissioners has several standing committees that review items, policies and issues and make recommendations to the full Board.

504/Community Relations

Meets monthly, the Wednesday prior to board meeting at 10:30 a.m.

  • Linda Perkins – Chair
  • Johnathan Hill
  • Antoinette Pierre
  • Karen Denman – CATS Staff, ADA Coordinator
  • Terrance Durousseau – ADA Representative, CATS On Demand customer
  • MV Transportation Representative

Audit Committee

Meets as needed

  • Melissa DeGeneres – Chair
  • Kahli Cohran

Finance and Executive Committee

Meets monthly, the Thursday prior to the board meeting at 10:30 a.m.

  • Kahli Cohran– President and Chair 
  • Linda Perkins – Vice President 
  • Melissa DeGeneres - Treasurer 
  • Antoinette Pierre – Secretary
  • Vacant - Member at Large 

Planning Committee

Meets as needed

  • Patrick Downs - Chair
  • Kahli Cohran

Technical Policies and Practices Committee

Meets quarterly, schedule to be determined

  • Peter Breaux – Chair
  • Antoinette Pierre

Special Committee

Meets as needed

  • Johnathan Hill – Chair
  • Kahli Cohran